Appendix 1

APPOINTMENTS SCHEDULE

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Group / Seats

REGULATION COMMITTEE (9 members)

Chair: John Parham

Vice-Chair: Nigel Hewitt-Cooper

Membership: (no Cabinet members. Members must receive training in planning, rights of way and village green issues before

taking part in a committee meeting)

John Parham

Nigel Hewitt-Cooper

Mike Caswell Con (6)

Nigel Taylor Mike Pullin Mark Keating

Simon Coles Lib Dem (2)

Andy Kendall

John Clarke Lab / Ind (1) - place

allocated to Green

Group / Seats

Party

Named substitutes

Ann Bown, Terry Napper and Dean Ruddle Con (3) Dave Loveridge Lab

Alan Wedderkopp Lib Dem

SCRUTINY FOR POLICIES AND PLACE COMMITTEE

(9 members)

Chair: Anna Groskop Vice-Chair: Mike Lewis

Membership: (no Cabinet members to be appointed)

Anna Groskop

Mike Lewis Philip Ham

Con (6) John Thorne

Graham Noel **Bob Filmer**

Simon Coles Lib Dem (2) Liz Leyshon

Ind (1) John Hunt

SCRUTINY FOR POLICIES, ADULTS AND HEALTH

COMMITTEE (9 members)

Chair: Hazel Prior-Sankey Vice-Chair: Claire Aparicio-Paul

Membership: (no Cabinet members to be appointed)

Clare Aparicio-Paul

Mike Caswell

Peter Clayton

Gemma Verdon Ann Bown Mark Healey

Hazel Prior-Sankey

Bill Revans

Andrew Govier Lab (1)

SCRUTINY FOR POLICIES, CHILDREN & FAMILIES

(9 members)

Chair: Leigh Redman Vice-Chair: Rod Williams

Membership: (no Cabinet members to be appointed)

Rod Williams

Nigel Hewitt-Cooper Giuseppe Fraschini William Wallace

James Hunt

1 tbc

Jane Lock

Martin Dimery

Lib Dem (2) – 1

place allocated to

Green Party

Lab (1)

Con (6)

Group / Seats

Con (6)

Lib Dem (2)

Leigh Redman

Voting non-elected representatives for the consideration of

education matters only:

Ruth Hobbs Parent Gov Reps

Vacancy (2)

Mrs E Tipper Schools Education

Partnership Board

(1)

Mr R Berry Schools Forum (1)

Ms H Fenn – Roman Catholic Diocesan Rep Church Rep (3)

2 vacancies

(County Council – 16 May 2018)

Group / Seats

AUDIT COMMITTEE (9 members)

Chair: Dean Ruddle

Vice-Chair: Neil Bloomfield

Membership: (CIPFA advice is no Cabinet members and preferably no

high profile scrutiny members to be appointed)

Dean Ruddle

Neil Bloomfield
Philip Ham
Con (6)

John Thorne Mike Caswell Bob Filmer

Simon Coles Lib Dem (2)

Liz Leyshon

Mike Rigby

OFFICER APPEALS COMMITTEE (6 members)

Chair: (appointment delegated to the Committee)

Membership: (Committee of 3 members chosen from the 6 to hear each appeal – members **must** receive appropriate training in HR issues to be allowed to participate)

Clare Aparicio Paul

Josh Williams Con (4)

Rod Williams John Parham

Jane Lock Lib Dem (1)

Mike Rigby Ind (1)

PENSIONS COMMITTEE (4 elected members)

Chair: Graham Noel

Membership:

Graham Noel James Hunt

Mandy Chilcott

Simon Coles Lib Dem (1)

Non-elected Membership: (4 voting non-elected representatives)

Mr R Parrish – representing the district councils

Mr M Simmonds - representing the Avon & Somerset Police & Crime

Commissioner

Mr G Bryant – representing other employers

Sarah Payne – representative of pension scheme members

(County Council - 16 May 2018)

SOMERSET PENSIONS BOARD (6 – 3 Employer reps, 3 Member reps) Group / Seats Chair: (appointment delegated to the Board)

Membership: (one elected member to be included as an 'employer' rep)

3 'Employer' reps:

Mark Healey Mr P Deal Vacancy

Con (1) Group / Seats

3 'Member' reps Mr N Behan Vacancy Vacancy

HR POLICY COMMITTEE (6 elected members)

Chair: Mandy Chilcott (This Committee is chaired by the Cabinet member with responsibility for HR issues)

Membership:

Mandy Chilcott William Wallace Anna Groskop

Con (4)

Philip Ham

Lib Dem (1)

Leigh Redman Lab (1)

CONSTITUTION AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE (5 elected members and 5 co-opted members)

Chair: Giuseppe Fraschini

Membership – elected members: (political proportionality requirements waved by the Council – all political groups represented – 1 member each)

Giuseppe Fraschini

Mike Best

Dave Loveridge

Hugh Davies

Ind (1)

Martin Dimery

Con (1)

Lib Dem (1)

Lab (1)

Ind (1)

Green (1)

Membership – co-opted non-voting members:

Robin Horton Jan Middleton Wesley Wooding Dr Tim Ward Vicky Chapman

DEVON AND SOMERSET COMBINED FIRE AUTHORITY (8 members)

Chair's appointment is made by the Fire Authority itself

SCC's Membership:

Ann Bown

Mark Healey Con (5)

Linda Vijeh Terry Napper

Peter Clayton

Simon Coles Lib Dem (2)

Mike Best

Leigh Redman Lab (1)

EXMOOR NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY (4 members)

Chair's appointment is made by the Park Authority itself

SCC's Membership:

Frances Nicholson

Christine Lawrence Con (3)

James Hunt

Bill Revans Lib Dem (1)

SOMERSET HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

Membership (overall membership agreed by the Council):

Proposed County Council membership – subject to the approval of the Leader (5 members appointed by the Leader – currently includes relevant Cabinet Members for Children's Services, HR and Adult Social Care)

Christine Lawrence (Chair) Frances Nicholson (Vice-Chair) David Huxtable

Linda Vijeh

Con (4)

Amanda Broom Lib Dem (1)

District Council Elected Representatives (1 elected member per Council)

Mrs Jane Warmington – Taunton Deane Borough Council Mr Nigel Woollcombe-Adams – Mendip District Council Mrs Sylvia Seal – South Somerset District Council Mrs Gill Slocombe – Sedgemoor District Council Mr Keith Turner – West Somerset Council

(County Council – 16 May 2018)

Officers and Independent Members

Ms T Grant (SCC) Mr S Chandler (SCC) Mr J Wooster (SCC) Nick Robinson (CCG) Dr Rosie Benneyworth (CCG)

Dr Ed Ford (CCG)

Mark Cooke (NHS England)

Judith Goodchild (HealthWatch)

FOR INFORMATION

CABINET

The Leader has appointed the following members to his Cabinet by way of a Leader's decision.

- Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Strategy and Customers & Communities
 David Fothergill
- Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Resources Mandy Chilcott
- Cabinet Member for Economic Development, Planning and Community Infrastructure David Hall
- Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care David Huxtable
- Cabinet Member for Children and Families Frances Nicholson
- Cabinet Member for Education and Council Transformation Faye Purbrick
- Highways and Transport John Woodman
- Public Health and Wellbeing Christine Lawrence

Junior Cabinet Member Appointments

- Economic Development, Planning and Community Infrastructure Mike Pullin
- Adult Social Care Josh Williams

<u>OPPOSITION APPOINTMENTS – FOR INFORMATION</u>

LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP

Leader: Jane Lock
Deputy Leader: Liz Leyshon

Cabinet Member	Opposition Group Spokesperson
David Fothergill	Jane Lock (Leader) & Liz Leyshon
	(Customers and Communities)
Mandy Chilcott	Liz Leyshon
David Hall	Simon Coles
Christine Lawrence	Amanda Broom
John Woodman	Mike Rigby
David Huxtable	Bill Revans
Frances Nicholson	Jane Lock
Faye Purbrick	Jane Lock (Education) and Tessa
	Munt (Transformation)

(County Council – 16 May 2018)

LABOUR GROUP

Leader: Leigh Redman

INDEPENDENT GROUP

Leader: Mike Rigby

GREEN GROUP

Leader: Martin Dimery